Header Ads


13 Commissioner Nominees To Appear Before Bayelsa State House Of Assembly For Screening On Thursday

 By Inegbagha Majesty

The Bayelsa State House of Assembly at its plenary on Wednesday invites 13 Commissioner Nominees to appear before it for screening and confirmation on Thursday June 19, 2024.

 This was in compliance with a message received from the Governor of the state, Sen. Douye Diri in a letter Dated June 19, 2024 addressed to the Rt. Hon Speaker, Abraham Ingobere; demanding to screen and confirmation additional 13 Commissioner Nominees.

The Nominees as read by the Clerk of House, Pastor Kent Adogu include John Alla, Chief Godspower Oporomor, Mazi Onuma Johnson, Dr. Faith Izibenua-Zibs, Alfred Kemepade, Prof. Beke Sese and Mandy Sylvanus Akpalo.

Others are Hon. Keku Godspower, Hon. Alalibo West, Hon Ebi Ben Ololo, Prof. Seiyefa Brisibe, Chief Thompson Amule and Hon Alfred Watson Belemote.

No comments