Header Ads


Dr Asiam Blessing Ikuru appointment

Government Special Announcement
His Excellency, the Governor of Bayelsa State, the Honourable Henry Seriake Dickson has approved the appointment of Dr. Asiam Blessing Ikuruas Chairman, Post Primary Schools Board. By this appointment, DrIkuru is expected to use her experience to steer the Board effectively to sanitise the Post Primary Education Sector.
Also, the Governor has appointed Mrs Biboye Ogola as DG Inspectorate & Special Education, while Hon. Pius Jonah is appointed as Chairman, SUBEB. His Excellency, has also appointed Mr. Oyinkuro Lucky Asanakpo as Chairman, Bayelsa State Volunteer, while Mr. Tony Ekisah is to serve as Chairman, Education Safety Corps.
Similarly, His Excellency has approved the appointment of the following people as Special Advisers: Mr. Guy Murray Bruce , Hon Andy Obed, Comrade Bobolayefa Owopele, Hon. Ayuba Duba and Chief Netus Zebakeme.
The appointments are with immediate effect.
The new appointees will be sworn in today, Tuesday, April 24th 2018. Venue: Exco Chamber, Governor's Office, . Time: 2: 00 pm prompt.
Francis Ottah Agbo,
Chief Press Secretary to Governor of Bayelsa State

Image may contain: 1 person, standing and sitting

No comments