Header Ads


David Lyon wins Bayelsa APC Governorship primary

                              By Our correspondent
   The All Progressives Congress (APC) has formally declared Chief David Lyon as the winner of the Wednesday governorship primary held in Bayelsa state.
Image may contain: one or more people
Chief David Lyon , APC Governorship flag Bearer, Bayelsa state
  The Chief Collation Officer, Senator Dangana Emmanuel who announced the results in Yenagoa, said Chief David Lyon scored 42,138 votes to defeat his closet rival, Diseye Nsirim, who scored 1,533 votes.
   Others are Heineken Lokpobiri, who scored 571 votes, Preye Aganaba, 354 votes, Amgbare, 633 votes, while Prof Ongoebi Etebu Etebu scored 564 votes.
   He said the mode of the election was direct primary as agreed by Bayelsa stakeholders, and confirmed by the party’s National Working Committee.

  The Returning Officer for the primaries was Governor Mai-Mala Buni of Yobe state.
APC Secretariat, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State.

Image may contain: one or more people, people standing, people walking, sky, tree, outdoor and nature
Wednesday APC Ward Primary in Southern Ijaw  ward 7 in Bayelsa state. 

No comments